My Yummy Kale Recipe.

5 Jun

If you read my last post you know that I just love kale. Kale is a superfood that we all should encorporate into our diet.  I can’t take full credit for this recipe. My friend Ellie actually showed it to me last summer and I seriously couldn’t get enough! It’s quick and delicious and oh so nutritious! This dish is an excellent addition to any dinner or lunch.

 

Ingredients

1/2 bunch of green, black or purple kale

1 tbsp coconut oil

1 tsp tamari (or soy sauce, or braggs)

1 freshly squeezed lemon

2-3 cloves of diced garlic (depending on how much you love garlic!)

3 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp crushed chili peppers (this may very depending on the quality of your peppers. When I switched from conventional to organic I nearly ruined my kale with how spicy it was!)

 

Heat up the coconut oil in a fry pan. Shred the kale into small pieces and add them into the pan. Add the remainder of the ingredients and cover. I usually cook mine for 4-5 minutes but you can cook it for a little longer if you don’t like your kale too crispy. Remember not to overcook or you risk losing many of the nutrients packed inside the kale. Serve and enjoy!

 

 

Do you love kale too? What is your favorite kale recipe??

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

